Writing

Setting Priorities

I have been doing too much work at once and I am starting to peak burn out. I realized with everything that has happened lately that my writing is tied up with my emotional state. Once I start to feel overwhelmed or anxious, I got take a step back and look at the options. I am working on getting grounded again and I will be back to posting regularly.

A lot of my emotional state has to due with my present financially situation as it hasn’t been that great and where I am work at present doesn’t help either. I am doing all that I can with the resources available to find another job that can help with funding my writing.

I am still working on submitting to other contests and promoting my patreon page while also applying to other jobs. I find myself biting off more than I can chew but I am still committed to publishing my poetry book in 2018, just got a little derailed for a bit but once I set priorities I’ll be able to focus on it again.

2 thoughts on “Setting Priorities

  1. Frusration is normal, especially if you’re a one-woman show! Write out your plan and set smaller goals to get you to your publication date. Don’t beat yourself up because you’re not where you want to be. When you can’t write, read! And, keep moving towards your goal. 😉

Leave a Reply

