Meryl Streep and The Great Dictator

I agree completely with this

Do Not Annoy The Writer

Practically everyone has, by now, no doubt heard about Meryl Streep’s speech at the Golden Globes, about her “attack” on Donald Trump, and his subsequent – and typically immature – response on Twitter. I wonder though, how many people out there have actually watched her speech in its entirety. I know I hadn’t. I had heard about it, on the news and on social media, and heard what everyone else had to say about it, but I hadn’t seen it for myself. So, this morning, I took a look at YouTube to see just what it was that had got Donald’s toupee in a twist.

I have to say, I was quite astounded, not least for the fact that Meryl Streep did not once mention Donald Trump’s name. Of course, everyone knew about whom she was speaking – no one else has, to my knowledge, recently made public fun of…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

