Taking Action

I had decided since I want to do more writing that I would do some freelancing on the side. I have my account for both client and freelancer all setup. I put in at least 4 proposals since setting everything up and I am just waiting on response now. I have decided to throw caution to the wind because I have a need to change what I am doing presently. I am not happy in the job that I am doing, its stagnant there.

I have no room for growth or rather they don’t want to give me that opportunity to expand my wings and I am done being caged and consistently told in a nonverbal way that I don’t have what it takes. I am taking it one step at a time, as soon as things take off for my freelancing and I am making enough with that I will work less at the other job.

Its way past time for a change, I had been holding out hope that things would change at this job but its only seem to be getting worse and worse with each passing moment. I enjoy working with certain people but I find that’s not enough for me to stay there any longer. Its time to move on and I am taking steps to do so.

Leave a Reply

