Daily Prompt: Discover

To discover the world was not what I
had thought it was but here I am
blaming the world for what people
are doing to each other. Was it ignorant
to believe that people were getting along
with each other? Was it naive of me to
see the bright light of hope down this
winding tunnel of darkness? Yet my eyes
were opened to the truth that the color of
ones skin, ones beliefs, ones religious values
among other things single people out to be
judged by others. To discover this was painful
but it help to shake ones foundation because
it never came to light, I would never be able to
do something about it. But I will hold to the
belief that humanity will come together to
live in peace and harmony not only with each
other but with our Mother Earth.

Daily Prompt: Discover

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Author Interview – Amanda Roberts – The Roots of the Tree | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

