14 days into NaNo

After feeling the pressure for those few days that I couldn’t write many words. I re-connected with a someone from my writer’s group. We talked for a bit about our pieces we are doing for NaNo. I showed her what I had so far, she loved it!

Which help to motivated me to keep going with it. I had planned to do some writing once I got off of work but that didn’t happened as I got caught up watching a video about this puppet called Manu.

It wasn’t until I realized how late it was that I heard my muse whispering into the my ear about a back story. A story based on the parents of the main character which I felt compelled to type up that moment.

I type up as much as I could in that sit before I went off to the bed. I am not in it to win although someone would say I am not aim big enough. But for this is big enough consider the months that I went without writing a single word whether it be in my journal or story writing. I got wonderful advice from one of my favorite podcasters Sarah Werner and her 30 tips for 30 days of NaNo

I am not win NaNo this year but at least I made the attempt to participate and do the best I know how to do at this point in my life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Write Now Podcast (@WriteNowPodcast)
    Nov 14, 2016 @ 15:11:03

    Thank you for mentioning my podcast! I’m so glad you enjoy it. I’m not going to win NaNoWriMo this year either, but at least we’re writing. 🙂 All the best to you!

    Reply

  2. Silver Lady
    Nov 15, 2016 @ 22:58:02

    And thank you so much having the courage to podcast the way you do because it really helped me to put things into perceptive. 🙂 I am looking forward to more consistent writing habits this time around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

