Uncategorized

Turned Away

This passed week has been an interested adventure as one of my cats started to experience the first stage of urinary obstruction. He spent the whole week at the animal clinic until yesterday I decided to take him to another hospital to get a surgery done that will make it easier for him to go to the bathroom.

The doctor are first frowned at what the other doctor had told me about putting him down but as soon as they discovered the paying half of the process was way out of my price range. After the doctor for this other clinic found out that I couldn’t pay them half for the process she did recommend that I put him down.

I had to think about what’s best for him, I won’t be at the animal clinic if I was thinking about myself. I am broke, I have no money left for anything. I still have an outstand balance at the first clinic I took him to. But they made it seem like it was my fault that he got sick and that I didn’t have to money to pay then or the simple fact that my job is unreliable.

I signed a release form saying the doctor doesn’t recommend that I take him but I couldn’t leave him because they weren’t going to care for him at all with the money they want me to give to them. They were practically kicking us out the door, I was so upset but I decided not to show it. I paid the bill not wanting to own those people anything.

The atmosphere in the hospital was heavy for me and I don’t plan on going back there. I will find somewhere else where they do that type of surgery. On the drive home, I lost all respect for mankind. When did money became first¬†priority? When did people’s pets become a liability? I had never been so disappointment in the human race like I was that day.

I know not all people are like that but those that are, I went through the reason why they had turn us away with out the slightest hint that we would be welcome if we didn’t have the amount required to proceed with the surgery. I understand they are offering service that we must pay but I offer a some money to even though it was a small amount to start with and I would pay it over time. That was not good enough.

Animal hospital are there to help people’s pet, but this clinic to the higher ups ‘cracking down on them,’ they could offer us nothing but a couple of phone numbers to call to see if those organizations that help us foot the bill. I was in the room for about two hours but I felt more like I was taking up space and they just wanted us out.

I was polite I thanked everyone for all there help but I left that place really disappointed in how they had treated us but on that ride home. I though to myself they don’t how else to be as no one knew how to teach them any different. That thought helped me to find inner peace with me taking him home as he would be better offer here then with them.

And he has been doing a lot better since coming home. I am doing all I can on my end to gather that money together but I plan to take him else where to get the surgery.

If you are interested in donating here is the link: Help Jasper Get A PU

Leave a Reply

