Writing

Ideas Can’t Be Stolen

Yesterday I finished up with the revisions for the writing project, I took a much needed break and relaxed. Only I was a bit restless with my thought on how am I going to finish it. And the how and when I complete it is not important, it’s the what and why I want to complete it is. I am focusing all my effort to write one sentence at a time until I complete it. I own it to myself to complete it as well as I own it the readers who have been waiting sometime for it as well. I’ve given myself too much rope only to get tangled up with it. I’ve be able to untangle that wicked knot with persistence, patience and practice with being consistent in everything I do. My intentions are to keep at it until I complete all my writing projects one by one.

“What is the most resilient parasite? Bacteria? A virus? An intestinal worm? An idea. Resilient… highly contagious. Once an idea has taken hold of the brain it’s almost impossible to eradicate. An idea that is fully formed – fully understood – that sticks; right in there somewhere.” ~ Cob, Inception 2010

Leave a Reply

